Oracle 11gR2 installation on windows machine

Oracle Database Patch Set 11.2.0.2 (Patch#10098816) for Win32 and Win64 is available in Oracle support for downloading.

download

After downloading patchset, Unzip the patch which will creates folder “database”

Run the setup executable with “Run as administrator”

run

Unchecked the box for not to receive any security updates from Oracle Support

skip

skip1

Click on Skip software updates radio button

skip3

Click on instal database software only, As we are installing only software.

install1

single

english

enterprise

location

summary

progress

success

 

Thank You !!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • blogs online  On September 2, 2014 at 7:31 am

    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s articles
    or reviews daily along with a cup of coffee.

  • photography blog sites  On September 6, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    Great work! That is the kind of info that are
    meant to be shared across the internet. Shame on Google for
    not positioning this post higher! Come on over and discuss with my website .

    Thanks =)

  • site blog  On September 24, 2014 at 8:54 am

    Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe
    guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?

    My blog goes over a lot of the same subjects
    as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to send me an email.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog
    by the way!

Leave a comment